Skip to main content

Special Opening Hours and Closing Times at a Glance


2023

Thu, 6 April 2023

Maundy Thursday - open until 6pm

Fri, 7 April -  Mon, 10 April 2023

Easter - closed

Mon, 1 May 2023

Labour Day - closed

Thu, 18 May 2023

Ascension Day - closed

Fri, 19 May 2023

open until 6pm
Neues Palais Library: only building 10 open

Fri, 26 May 2023open until 6pm

Sat, 27 May - Mon, 29 May 2023

Pentecost - closed

Mon, 14 August - Sun, 8 October 2023

special opening hours during semester break*
Mon, 2 October 2023open until 6pm
Neues Palais Library: only building 10 open

Tue, 3 October 2023

Unity Day - closed

Tue, 31 October 2023

Reformation Day - closed

Thu, 21 December - Fri, 22 December 2023

open until 4pm
Neues Palais Library: only building 10 open

Sat, 23 December 2023 - Mon, 1 January 2024        

closed                        

Special opening hours during semester break

Mon, 14 August - Sun, 08 October 2023:

Neues Palais

Building 10
Monday to Thursday: 9am-7pm
Friday: 9am-6pm

Building 11 and 9
Monday to Friday: 9am-4pm                                          

Golm/IKMZ

Monday to Thursday: 9am-7pm
Friday: 9am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-6pm

Babelsberg/Griebnitzsee

Monday to Thursday: 9am-9pm
Friday: 9am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-6pm